EFEE KEY THEMES

ECONOMIC CASE FOR EDUCATION AND TRAINING

Мы должны стремиться не к эффективности, которая означает "по крайней мере, по возможности, с меньшими затратами", а к эффективному инвестированию в образование в целях повышения качества образования и, в конечном счете, в целях достижения наивысших результатов в области образования. Мы должны обеспечить, чтобы наши учащиеся, студенты и взрослые обладали сильными навыками и умениями и могли адаптироваться к быстро меняющимся потребностям современного общества знаний.

деятельностьEFEE

In order to raise the profile and relevance of Vocational Education and Training (VET), the holistic education dimension of VET should be emphasised and thus the requirement for all VET programmes to adequately comprehend the key competences for lifelong learning in order to maximise learner engagement and ensure that learners acquire the capacity to continuously adapt to change.

деятельностьEFEE

В связи с растущим притоком мигрантов в Европу и выполнением Парижской декларации директивные органы на европейском и национальном уровнях все чаще стремятся усилить роль образования в развитии гражданственности и общих ценностей свободы, терпимости и недискриминации, а также в содействии интеграции мигрантов в принимающее общество. EFEE считает важным усилить роль работодателей образования в развитии гражданского образования, межкультурного диалога и демократической гражданственности посредством взаимного обучения и обмена информацией по вопросам политики.

деятельностьEFEE

Образование призвано сыграть важную роль в содействии устойчивому экономическому росту, укреплению социальной сплоченности и подготовке граждан к быстро меняющимся потребностям современного общества знаний. Однако для того, чтобы в полной мере реализовать этот потенциал, наши системы образования должны быть современными, современными и эффективными. Для этого требуются инновационные управленческие решения и прекрасная преподавательская база.

деятельностьEFEE

Необходимо развивать более тесное сотрудничество между миром труда и миром образования и профессиональной подготовки. Стажировка, стажировка и обучение на рабочем месте являются эффективными средствами для улучшения перехода между обоими мирами. Кроме того, развитие местных и региональных партнерских связей между школами, предприятиями и местными/региональными органами управления должно быть приоритетным направлением деятельности на национальном уровне, поскольку это может способствовать приобретению молодежью навыков и умений, необходимых для получения и сохранения работы.

деятельностьEFEE

Амбициозная программа экономического и социального развития Европы в решающей степени зависит от силы ее экономики знаний и человеческого капитала, лежащего в ее основе. Поэтому обеспечение привлекательных и разнообразных карьерных возможностей в сфере высшего образования и научных исследований имеет фундаментальное значение, если мы хотим гарантировать конкурентоспособность Европы в условиях глобальной экономики.

деятельностьEFEE

Образовательные учреждения должны быть безопасными и здоровыми местами, способствующими успеху в преподавании и обучении. В учебных заведениях работают руководители школ, учителя и другие работники сферы образования, но прежде всего это учебные заведения для учащихся. Поэтому цель заключается в том, чтобы поддерживать создание атмосферы, в которой учащиеся могут учиться, а преподаватели и другие работники образования могут выполнять свою работу в позитивной, здоровой и безопасной обстановке.

деятельностьEFEE

Strong and effective leadership is important in the European schools of the 21st century, as strong and effective leadership is a key driver for educational changes necessary for a modern European education system able to face social and economic challenges like growth, competitiveness and social cohesion. Furthermore, it is not enough for education systems to attract and educate good teaching staff; they need to be retained in the profession, and they need to be nurtured. Education systems need to identify, esteem and support those teaching staff who have powerful influences on student learning. In this context, effective appraisal and feedback systems can have a positive impact on what happens in the classroom, by encouraging staff to build upon their strengths.

EFEE is a leading partner of the European Education Policy Network on Teachers and School Leaders (EEPN). This is a Europe-wide network of several organisations (policymakers, practitioners, researchers and stakeholders) to promote co-operation, policy development and implementation at different governance levels, and to support the European Commission’s policy work on teachers and school leaders. This network is building on existing activities developed at European level, especially initiatives and projects supported through European Union programmes in the field of education. The coordinator of the 4-year project that started in январь 2019 is the European School Heads Association in strong cooperation with the European Sectoral Social Partners in Education (ETUCE and EFEE)  and University of Jyvaskyla, and currently includes 27 partners from 17 countries. More info on website: www.educationpolicynetwork.eu

деятельностьEFEE

EUROPEAN SECTORAL SOCIAL DIALOGUE IN EDUCATION

В 2010 году в соответствии со статьями 154-155 Договора о функционировании Европейского союза был начат Европейский секторальный социальный диалог в области образования (ESSDE). Это было сделано после четырех лет инициирования и запуска процессов, проводившихся Комитетом Европейского профсоюза по вопросам образования (ETUCE), а с начала 2009 года - совместно с Европейской федерацией работодателей в сфере образования (EFEE). Первое заседание ESSDE состоялось в июне 2010 года.

Как европейские социальные партнеры в сфере образования, мы считаем важным учитывать в своей работе влияние экономических, социальных и демографических изменений на сектор образования и продолжать концентрировать нашу совместную работу на темах, которые имеют достаточную общую основу для обсуждения и для инициатив с четкой добавленной стоимостью для сотрудничества на европейском уровне. При этом мы также принимаем во внимание повестку дня Европейской Комиссии в области образования, занятости и социальных вопросов, в частности работу Генерального Директората по Образованию и Культуре и Генерального Директората по Занятости, Социальным Вопросам и Инклюзии. Мы хотим внести свой вклад в улучшение качества образования в Европе, сосредоточившись, таким образом, на модернизации сектора образования, его менеджмента и преподавательского состава. Во всей нашей работе мы придерживаемся принципа гендерного равенства.

See our social dialogue activities

EDUCATION & TRAINING 2020

Каждая страна ЕС несет ответственность за свои собственные системы образования и обучения. Политика ЕС направлена на поддержку национальных действий и помощь в решении общих проблем, таких как старение общества, дефицит квалифицированных кадров, технологический прогресс и глобальная конкуренция. Образование и профессиональная подготовка 2020 (ET 2020) является основой для сотрудничества в области образования и профессиональной подготовки.

ET 2020 - это форум для обмена передовым опытом, взаимного обучения, сбора и распространения информации и доказательств того, что работает, а также для консультирования и поддержки политических реформ.

Для обеспечения успешной реализации ET 2020 рабочие группы, состоящие из экспертов, назначенных странами-членами и другими ключевыми заинтересованными сторонами, работают над общими инструментами и политическим руководством на уровне ЕС. EFEE представлен во всех семи рабочих группах на 2019-2020 гг. по школам, модернизации высшего образования, профессионально-техническому образованию, обучению взрослых, цифровым навыкам, компетенциям и содействию гражданственности и общим ценностям свободы, толерантности и недискриминации через образование, а также по образованию и уходу за детьми младшего возраста.

Read more

EFEE key themes

Economic case for education and training
Vocational education and training

In order to raise the profile and relevance of Vocational Education and Training (VET), the holistic education dimension of VET should be emphasised and thus the requirement for all VET programmes to adequately comprehend the key competences for lifelong learning in order to maximise learner engagement and ensure that learners acquire the capacity to continuously adapt to change.

 

EFEE activities

Social inclusion, citizenship and integration of migrants

In view of the growing influx of migrants to Europe and the follow-up of the Paris Declaration, policy makers at European and national level are increasingly seeking to strengthen the role of education in promoting citizenship and the common values of freedom, tolerance and non-discrimination, and in facilitating migrants’ integration in the host society. EFEE deems it important to strengthen the role of education employers in promoting civic education, intercultural dialogue and democratic citizenship via peer learning and policy exchange.

 

EFEE activities

Open and innovative education

Education has an important role to play in promoting sustainable economic growth, improving social cohesion and preparing citizens for the fast-changing needs in today’s knowledge society. However in order to reach this full potential, our education systems will have to be modern, up-to-date and efficient. This requires innovative management solutions and an excellent teaching force.

 

EFEE activities

Transition from education to employment

There is a need to develop stronger cooperation between the world of work and the world of education and training. Apprenticeships, internships and work-based learning are effective means to improving the transition between both worlds. Moreover, fostering local and regional partnerships between schools, businesses and local/regional governments should be a priority at the national level as it may contribute to ensuring young people acquire the skills and dispositions relevant to gaining and retaining employment.

 

EFEE activities

Supporting early career researchers

Europe’s ambitious agenda for economic and social development is critically dependent on the strength of its knowledge economy and the human capital that underpins it. Supporting and developing our next generation of researchers is therefore of fundamental importance if we want to guarantee Europe’s competitiveness in a global economy.

 

EFEE activities

Healthy and save schools
School leadership and self evaluation

Strong and effective leadership is important in the European schools of the 21st century, as strong and effective leadership is a key driver for educational changes necessary for a modern European education system able to face social and economic challenges like growth, competitiveness and social cohesion. Furthermore, it is not enough for education systems to attract and educate good teaching staff; they need to be retained in the profession, and they need to be nurtured. Education systems need to identify, esteem and support those teaching staff who have powerful influences on student learning. In this context, effective appraisal and feedback systems can have a positive impact on what happens in the classroom, by encouraging staff to build upon their strengths.

 

EFEE activities

European Sectoral Social Dialogue in Education

The European Sectoral Social Dialogue in Education (ESSDE) was launched in 2010, under the Articles 154-155 of the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union. This came after four years of initiation and start-up processes carried out by the European Trade Union Committee for Education (ETUCE) and from early 2009 onwards, together with the European Federation of Education Employers (EFEE). The first meeting of the ESSDE was in June 2010.

 

As European social partners in Education, we deem it important to consider in our work the impact of economical, social and demographic developments on the education sector and to continue to focus our joint work on topics that have sufficient common ground for discussion and for initiatives with a clear added value for cooperation at European level. Herewith we take also in consideration the agenda of the European Commission in the field of education, employment and social affairs, in particular the work of DG Education and Culture and DG Employment, Social Affairs and Inclusion. We wish to contribute to the improvement of the quality of education in Europe thereby focusing on the modernisation of the education sector, its managements and its teaching personnel. In all our work we keep in mind the gender equality principle.

Education & Training 2020

Each EU country is responsible for its own education and training systems. EU policy is designed to support national action and help address common challenges, such as ageing societies, skills deficits in the workforce, technological developments and global competition. Education and training 2020 (ET 2020) is the framework for cooperation in education and training.

 

ET 2020 is a forum for exchanges of best practices, mutual learning, gathering and dissemination of information and evidence of what works, as well as advice and support for policy reforms.

 

In order to ensure the successful implementation of ET 2020, Working Groups composed of experts nominated by member countries and other key stakeholders work on common EU-level tools and policy guidance. EFEE is represented in all six Working Groups for 2016-2018 on Schools, Modernization of Higher Education, Vocational Education and Training, Adult Learning, Digital Skills and Competences, and Promoting citizenship and the common values of freedom, tolerance and non-discrimination through education.

 Brett Kern Womens Jersey

Paul George Jersey